May 22, 2015

Big Ten and StatBroadcast sign conference-wide stats agreement

ROSEMONT, ILL. -- StatBroadcast and the Big Ten Conference have reached agreement on a partnership to standardize the stats experience across the entire conference footprint, providing the StatMonitr Media stats service to all 14 member institutions and at every conference championship event in 2015-16.

In addition to the seven Big Ten schools that already partner with StatBroadcast (Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio State, Nebraska, Iowa, Maryland and Purdue), this agreement adds Indiana, Illinois, Michigan State, Wisconsin, Northwestern, Penn State and Rutgers to the list of universities that StatBroadcast partners with. The agreement also extends the current agreements in place with the conference for the 2015 Big Ten Football Championship Game and the 2016 Big Ten Men’s and Women’s Basketball Tournaments; StatBroadcast will also provide the StatMonitr media stats service at the 2016 Big Ten Men’s Ice Hockey Tournament, the 2016 Big Ten Baseball Tournament and all conference championships hosted at the member institution campuses.

The Big Ten Conference has partnered with StatBroadcast for its Football Championship Game since the event’s inception in 2011. The Big Ten is the oldest Division-I collegiate athletic conference in the US, having been established in 1896. The conference, which now boasts a membership of 14 schools, spans 11 states and its members have won more than 300 NCAA national championships.

- - - -